What to do with bags of scrap

I was given three bags full of colourful scarps, felt like pieces that are cut into long, thin strips. My head was buzzing with ideas of what to make so late last night I decided to experiment!!

Bags full of potential

I made a garland with small pieces of scrap, stitching the together. I’m really pleased with how it turned out.

I then stitched some strips on some calico fabric with a very rough (expert stitchers look away) zigzag stitch.

That was 2 am and I had to get some sleep as my stitches just got worse as it got later and later soI slept on it and this morning I was ready to put some embellishment on the fabric. I decided to handstitch rather then using the machine.

Sorry picture is blurred, there will be more on ‘project scrap’ 🙂

Leave a Reply

