Doodles, paint and then tiles

Blogging Thursday Week Two (more info at http://caroleecrafts.blogspot.co.uk/)

As we’re getting to the end of summer season I am inspired by the colour yellow. I used it as a base for my next piece of artwork.

I have used a wooden block stamp in pink (and some silvers) to start with, initially I wanted to use my two new wooden block stamps that I bought at Portobella Market but I couldn’t! They are old antique ones and I need some time.

Added lots of colourfull doodles, great for stress relief, once I started I could stop!

full page above, it was on an A3 page.

A close up shot

I made them into small tiles, waiting for a project. Maybe some ATC? Watch this space 🙂

8 responses to “Doodles, paint and then tiles

Leave a Reply

