sew much to do, so little time

It’s been one of those weeks where I have done none of what I love. Weekend started well! Went to visit Beetroot Tree Gallery in Draycott, Derbyshire. I loved it, so inspiring. Their current exhibition ‘Brocade & Beyond’ was colourful, interesting and inspirational. Whilst looking through it I was buzzing with ideas. I have started to jot some of them down in a scrapbook, safe for another day. Check out their website http://www.thebeetroottree.com/ and if you’re able to visit it 🙂

I managed to make a few samples when I got home and guess what? Theres more yellow….

I have used a mixture of fabrics including velvet, organza and silk

I especially love the orange fabric above, it was once a saree.

It’s week 3 of UKHandmade’s Blogging Thursday have a look at http://caroleecrafts.blogspot.com/ for more information and peek at what other bloggers in the group are doing.

Thanks for dropping by

6 responses to “sew much to do, so little time

  1. Very pretty and love when you are inspired by a visit, I do the same with The Packhouse antique centre, nooks and crannies filled with vintage inspiration.

Leave a Reply

