to use or not to use….. that is the question?

The last three weeks have been busy I went on a book binding course at Leicester Print Workshop, I hope to make mix media journals in the coming weeks. Then on the same day I flew to Prague, a fabulous city to visit more photos to come. Last weekend I did a textile course learning how to make pleats – by Sunday I was out of steam…

Remember my trip to Portobello Market, here’s the two antique (I’m told) wooden blocks I bought, I haven’t decided whether to use them or not – they are too beautiful. I will continue admiring them for now.

 

I have finally got round to make a few ATC’s for swaps or just a give away, so if any of you wish to receive one of my ATC’s please leave me a comment or a tweet and we’ll take it from there. These are my very first ones so would like to hear what you think of them.

Also it’s that time of the week again – Week 5 UK HandmadeBlogging Thursday (sadly the last) see http://www.caroleecrafts.blogspot.co.uk/ for all those taking part. A give away seems a nice end to making friends with fellow bloggers 🙂

Here come the ATC’s…

 

 

The wooden blocks for now make a nice background .

Thank you for stopping by 🙂

 

5 responses to “to use or not to use….. that is the question?

  1. That wooden block is such a great purchase and has made your atc’s fantastic. You have had quite a week cramming so much in a trip, good luck with your future courses am sure our paths will cross again.

Leave a Reply

