Batik, Paper and Inks

I have enrolled on an online workshop with Kelly Kilmer an amazing and inspiring mixed media artist which starts in January – still time to enroll http://kellykilmer.blogspot.co.uk/2012/12/marvel-your-precious-life.html

To prepare for the class I need to make a journal – I’ve been going through my growing stash of papers! Whilst doing that I found some papers I have made in a workshop a few weeks ago. It was using batik wax resist on paper. Here’s the results.

close up batik and inks

close up batik and inks

Stamped wax resist on newsprint

Stamped wax resist on newsprint

wax resist stamps on tissue paper

wax resist stamps on tissue paper

All the decorated papers were then put together to make a collage, I ❤ the results!

batik4

These need ironing as the wax is still on them, I wonder what it’ll look like without the wax. Watch this space 🙂

Thanks for stopping by!

One response to “Batik, Paper and Inks

Leave a Reply

